EAST BRADFORD CYCLING CLUB (YCF points event)



Solo and Tandem - OPEN 15 MILE TIME TRIAL. Course V221 Held Sunday 28th May 2023.

Timekeepers: Mr. G. Barker Pennine C.C Mr. J. Hardy Yorkshire R.C. Event Secretary. Helen Simpson 78 Brow Lane, Clayton, Bradford BD14 6PT <u>helen1simpson@hotmail.co.uk</u> tel 01274 883906

Thank you to everyone who helped make the event a success including:-Timekeepers - George Barker and John Hardy Refreshments – Helen Clerk – Sue Gaffney Pusher Off – Tim Palliser Safety Signs – Richard & Helen Marshalls – Ann, Dudley, Bob, Brian, Francis, Chris, Richard and Paul, Rabbit Hill Business Park for the use of the premises for HQ. Photographer – Brian Hall – bphphotography.co.uk (see website for details)

Results

Men 1st Mark Wolstenholme £25, 2^{nd} Stuart Henderson £15, 3^{rd} Matt Asquith £10

Ladies 1st Jo Scott £25 2nd Suzy Noon £15 3rd Julia Parr £10 **YLCA Trophy** presented to Jo Scott by Brenda Littlefair who won the trophy in 1973

Team – Yorkshire Road Club-Adrian Stott, Michael Youngson & Alasdair Bruce - £10 each No Tandems this year

Age awards £10 each1 rider one prize except team*:-18-49Mark* Stuart*, Matt* so Darren Harvey50-59Martin Nelson60-69Russ Richardson70+ Alan ChalmersRoad Bike – Suzy Noon* so John LeachPrize winners (YRC and Martin) please email bank details (as above) otherwise I will sendcheques out, unless you were handed your cash prize.Thanks - Helen

No records broken this year but these are the current records:- Solo male 30.17, Solo female 35.21, solo male junior 35.11, solo female junior 48.47 and Tandem 28.03

Thanks to all riders for entering this event. Well Done to winners and Good Luck for the rest of the season. Stay Safe!

Thank you to everyone who helped in any way, before, during and after the event.

This event was held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.

position	firstname	lastname	club	Cat	age	time
1	Mark	Wolstenholme	VTTA (Yorkshire)	V	45	32.33
2	Stuart	Henderson	Team Bottrill	V	47	32.57
3	Matthew	Asquith	Otley CC	V	49	34.08
4	Russ	Richardson	Zurbaran Racing	V	66	34.18
5	Darren	Harvey	Pendle Forest CC	V	49	34.28
6	Richard	Lilleker	Cleveland Wheelers CC	S	35	34.40
7	Martin	Nelson	Out of the Saddle CC	V	51	35.25
8	Martin	Hailstone	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	V C3	54	35.49
9	Richard	Tyson	Rock to Roll CC	V	55	35.57
10	David	Leckenby	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	V	59	36.03
11	Andy	Whitehead	Rockingham CC	V	57	36.35
12	Adrian	Stott	Yorkshire Road Club	V	49	36.58
13	Paul	Mapletoft	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	V	59	37.09
14	David	Taylor	Huddersfield RC	V	67	37.40
15	David	Greenwood	Rye & District Wheelers CC	V	58	37.49
16	Alasdair	Bruce	Yorkshire Road Club	V	66	37.57
17	Will	Trevor	City RC (Hull)	ESP	18	38.04
18	Michael	Youngson	Yorkshire Road Club	V	58	38.11
19	Alan	Chalmers	Valley Striders Cycling Club	V	71	38.24
20	Michael	Lamb	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	V	54	39.19
21	Steven	Clarkson	Harrogate Nova CC	V	65	39.51
22	Richie	Grant	Hartlepool CC	V	57	40.42
23	David	Lane	Ravensthorpe CC	V	53	40.52
24	George	Young	Clifton CC York	V	72	41.56
25	Mark	Philipson	City RC (Hull)	V	66	42.17
26	Richard	Durham	Settle Wheelers	V	68	42.35
27	John Eric	Potter	VTTA (Yorkshire)	V	68	42.36
28	Richard	Belk	Kent Valley RC	V	72	43.08
29	Peter	Haigh	VTTA North Lancs and Lakes Group	V	69	43.18
30	Mike	Cole	Huddersfield RC	V	78	43.48
31	Paul	Dawson	VTTA (North)	V	62	43.51
32	John	Tiffany	Harrogate Nova CC	V	80	44.28
33	Jo	Scott	Darlington Cycling Club	WV	59	44.34
34	Peter	MacKlam	Yorkshire Road Club	V	80	45.12
35	Suzanne	Noon	Queensbury Queens of the Mountain	WV R	43	45.45
36	John	Leach	Rossendale RC	VR	78	47.42
37	Allen	Bell	Yorkshire Road Club	V	77	48.48
38	Julia	Parr	Queensbury Queens of the Mountain	WV R	63	49.14
	Andrew	Coulbeck	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	V	57	DNF
	Sally	Whitwam	Queensbury Queens of the Mountain	WV R	47	DNS A
	Blair	Buss	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	V	58	DNS A
	Mark	Ollerenshaw	Clancy Briggs Cycling Academy	V	51	DNS